DIA – On The Road (Rock Version)

Earlier in July DIA did a special rock performance of their latest single “On the Road”. If you haven’t seen it here it is:

Outside of it being a great performance it really got me thinking, what other groups have done this before? Off the top of my head I can only think of when E-Young joined After School and AOA Black (RIP Youkyung), but those aren’t Rock versions of kpop songs. I looked a bit but all I could find is this IU song, it’s pretty hard to find stuff because if you search “kpop rock version” you just end up with a bunch of fan covers. If you know any more please share!

 

Update: I just found April’s Jinsol doing a cover of IU’s rock version of “Hey”

Leave a Reply

